Event listing

September 18 | City Centre Library

New Immigrants Helping Other New Immigrants

Become a Library Champion Volunteer today!

Are you a new immigrant looking for:

  • ...
August 28 | Coquitlam Public Library

Career Paths for Skilled Immigrants - Health is for newcomers living in any British Columbia community with training and skills as a...

August 3 | ONLINE

Refugees have left everything behind, including successful businesses. Now in their new communities, many refugees are fueled by their entrepreneurial...

July 26 | ONLINE

Prepare for Canada Online Fair - Settling in British Columbia

Free Online Fair - "Settling in British Columbia" - July 26-27, 2017

Log...

July 25 | Surrey Centre Library - Room 120

Join ISS of BC, along with partners from Back in Motion and DIVERSEcity for an Information Session on Career Paths for Skilled Immigrants!

  • ...
July 22 | Holland Park

Named the "Best Festival" at the annual Special Event Magazine Gala Awards in 2014, Surrey's Fusion Festival showcases and celebrates the cultural diversity...

July 5 | Mondays and Wednesdays at Oak Avenue Neighbourhood Hub

Join East Vancouver Newcomer Camp for free English & Sports Camps for Newcomers!

Running from July 4th - August 25th these camps are for kids ...

June 28 | Online

10:00 EDT in Toronto, New York
15:00 BST in London
16:00 CEST in Berlin, Barcelona

Welcoming cities across Europe and North America are...

June 17 | all across the city

Surrey’s 6th Annual Doors Open event takes place Saturday June 17, 2017 from 11am to 4pm. Explore 21 venues in our city and experience Surrey’s rich culture...

June 10 | KPU - Langley

The history of the Aboriginal Peoples of Canada is rich and diverse.  Sadly, it is also fraught with the pain of abuse inflicted on Indigenous peoples...