The LIP Steering Committee will use its collective community knowledge and unique the skills of its members to ensure the research focuses on local issues and provide the information and data required to build meaningful Immigrant and Refugee Strategic Plans for the development of truly inclusive communities. The Surrey LIP is Co-Chaired by Councillor Judy Villeneuve and Surrey Board of Trade CEO Anita Huberman and is coordinated by a Project Management Team. Regular progress reports are provided to Mayor and Council.

With representatives from 30 groups from cultural, business, academic, health and employment services, the committee has a deep understanding of the immigrant and refugee experience in Surrey.

The City of Surrey is the contract manager and is responsible for project funding and administration.

Neil Fernyhough
Manager, Community Programs
Anita Huberman
CEO, Co-Chair of Surrey LIP Committee
Councillor Villeneuve
Surrey LIP Co-Chair
Geoff Sale
Manager, Internationally Trained...
Harbinder Mann
Employment Specialist, Human Resources
Aileen Murphy
Senior Social Planner, Surrey LIP Contract...
Daljit Gill-Badesha
Healthy Communities Manager
Ravi Basi
Manager Multicultural Services
Tahzeem Kassam
Chief Operating Officer
Jennifer Kuenzig
Community & Contract Services Manager
Kelly Aslanowicz
Senior Manager, Business Development
Hemi Shrestha
Manager, Population and Public Health
Sangeeta Subramanian
Kathy Sherrell
Associate Director, Settlement
Sandy Kim
Community Programs Coordinator
Khim Tan
Senior Manager, Immigrant Services
James Musgrave
Manager Surrey Youth Services - South
Devinder Chattha
Director, Language Studies, Settlement...
Doug Tennant
Steve Dooley
Executive Director
Jenny Lam
Regional Manager
Caroline Lai
Manager, ELL Welcome Centre
Rosy Takhar
Manager, Crime Prevention and Community...
Minakshi Bagai
Acting Director of Employment Services
Jamie Kopp
Program Manager
Catherine Ludgate
Manager, Community Investment
Adrienne Bale
Manager, Immigrant Services
Patrick Donahoe
Dean, Faculity of Academic & Career...
Diane Purvey
Dean of Arts
Debra Bryant
Chief Executive Officer
Margaret Meloche
Director of Operations
Eyob Naizghi
Executive Director
Mainu Ahmed
Executive Director - Community Programs